ADAVB and BOQ Specialist announce recipient of $10,000 CPD bursary

CPD bursary
Dr Anand Makwana and his team.

Dr Anand Makwana, owner of Warragul Dental Care, was recently announced as the recipient of the 2019 Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch (ADAVB) and BOQ Specialist CPD Practice Bursary.

Now in its fifth consecutive year, the $10,000 bursary acknowledges dental practices committed to quality learning and provides further funding for professional development for practitioners and professional staff members.

“We are so thrilled to be the recipients of the ADAVB BOQ Specialist CPD Practice Bursary,” Dr Makwana said.

“Our ability to deliver a first-class patient experience to our patients comes from having a team that is well trained in both customer service and the latest in dental technology. Our team is our biggest asset and we know that the bursary will be well invested into our ongoing learning environment where our local community will benefit from these learning experiences.”

ADAVB president Dr Gitika Sanghvi said Dr Makwana and his team’s commitment to excellence, integrity, teamwork, training, learning and personal fulfilment made them a stand-out in the 2019 practice bursary applications.

“Their team-oriented approach means they deem success as delivering exceptional patient care experience for every patient. They have invested time and effort in exploring their values and together hold each other accountable.”

“We are proud to partner once again with the ADAVB to recognise an outstanding recipient in Dr Makwana, a practitioner who is both passionate about his people and his community,” BOQ Specialist CEO Hugh Lander added.

“Dr Makwana’s commitment to the personal and professional development of all of his team members in order to deliver exceptional oral health care to the rural community of Warragul makes him a very deserving recipient of this year’s bursary.”

Previous articleYour next set of dentures may be printed
Next articleADAVB and BOQ Specialist announce winner of graduate bursary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here